Arrow Video - Join the Cult!

When her sister is taken by a gang of white slavers, Margaret (Karen Kopins, Troop Beverly Hills) knows she needs a hero with a difference to bring her home. Enter Jake Speed (Wayne Crawford, Barracuda), leaping from the pages of pulp thriller novels and into the real world. With Margaret in tow and his trusty sidekick Desmond Floyd (Dennis Christopher, Chariots of Fire) in tow, Jake arrives hot on the heels of the kidnappers in a southern African country gripped by civil war. But it soon turns out Jake got more than he bargained for when he discovers that the ringleader of the slavers is none other than his own arch-nemesis: the wicked, criminally insane Sid (John Hurt, Alien, The Osterman Weekend)… 

A ripe slice of ’80s action cheese in the tradition of Raiders of the Lost Ark and Romancing the Stone, Jake Speed has it all: romance, death-defying stunts, spellbinding scenery shot on location in Zimbabwe… and best of all, a wickedly off-the-wall performance by the late John Hurt, proving the old adage that a hero is nothing without a worthy foe.

Special Features

  • High Definition Blu-ray (1080p) presentation
  • Original lossless 2.0 stereo audio
  • Optional English subtitles for the deaf and hard of hearing
  • Paperback Wishes, Cinematic Dreams, a new interview with co-writer/producer/director Andrew Lane
  • The Hard Way Reads Better, a new interview with producer William Fay
  • Reversible sleeve featuring original and newly commissioned artwork by Graham Humphreys

FIRST PRESSING ONLY: Illustrated collector’s booklet featuring new writing by Mark Cunliffe

studio:
Arrow Video
Run Time:
100 minutes
Certificate:
TBC
Aspect Ratio:
1.85:1
Main Language:
English
Number of Discs:
1
Brand:
Arrow Video
Director:
Andrew Lane
Actor:
Wayne Crawford

Dennis Christopher

Karen Kopins

John Hurt
Subtitle Languages:
English SDH
Theatrical Release Year:
1986
Region:
B

Jake Speed

Earn 80 reward points when purchasing this product*

GBP 8.0

RRP: £24.98

£8.00

Save: £16.98

Quantity

( 0 item in your basket items in your basket )

 

In stock

-

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

Live Chat

Average connection time 25 secs

Average connection time 25 secs

Arrow Video - Join the Cult!

When her sister is taken by a gang of white slavers, Margaret (Karen Kopins, Troop Beverly Hills) knows she needs a hero with a difference to bring her home. Enter Jake Speed (Wayne Crawford, Barracuda), leaping from the pages of pulp thriller novels and into the real world. With Margaret in tow and his trusty sidekick Desmond Floyd (Dennis Christopher, Chariots of Fire) in tow, Jake arrives hot on the heels of the kidnappers in a southern African country gripped by civil war. But it soon turns out Jake got more than he bargained for when he discovers that the ringleader of the slavers is none other than his own arch-nemesis: the wicked, criminally insane Sid (John Hurt, Alien, The Osterman Weekend)… 

A ripe slice of ’80s action cheese in the tradition of Raiders of the Lost Ark and Romancing the Stone, Jake Speed has it all: romance, death-defying stunts, spellbinding scenery shot on location in Zimbabwe… and best of all, a wickedly off-the-wall performance by the late John Hurt, proving the old adage that a hero is nothing without a worthy foe.

Special Features

  • High Definition Blu-ray (1080p) presentation
  • Original lossless 2.0 stereo audio
  • Optional English subtitles for the deaf and hard of hearing
  • Paperback Wishes, Cinematic Dreams, a new interview with co-writer/producer/director Andrew Lane
  • The Hard Way Reads Better, a new interview with producer William Fay
  • Reversible sleeve featuring original and newly commissioned artwork by Graham Humphreys

FIRST PRESSING ONLY: Illustrated collector’s booklet featuring new writing by Mark Cunliffe

studio:
Arrow Video
Run Time:
100 minutes
Certificate:
TBC
Aspect Ratio:
1.85:1
Main Language:
English
Number of Discs:
1
Brand:
Arrow Video
Director:
Andrew Lane
Actor:
Wayne Crawford

Dennis Christopher

Karen Kopins

John Hurt
Subtitle Languages:
English SDH
Theatrical Release Year:
1986
Region:
B

Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews.

Write a review to be in with a chance of winning a £100 voucher.